New Delhi, Feb 25 (IANS) Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Saturday appointed six new General Secretaries of Indian Youth Congress (IYC), promoting them from the post of Secretary keeping in view their past performance.

The six new General Secretaries are Devendra Kadyan, Pratibha Raghuvanshi, Ravindra Dass, Shafi Parambil, Sitaram Lamba and Srinivas B.V.

According to a party statement, Gandhi also appointed 37 Secretaries of the IYC, while

Amarish Ranjan Pandey has been appointed the spokesperson of the party's youth wing, said the statement.